

Aufsatzwettbewerb

Through the initiative of the teachers Mrs. Giersch, Mrs. Lakemeier, Mrs. Oestlund and Mrs. Zensi from the private school in Grootfontein the essay competition for German-speaking primary scholars was launched in 2012 under the patronage of the German Cultural Council (DKR). In the first year, 15 students participated. The essay competition took place annually for students in grades 4 and 7. The hosting school determined the respective topics. The students were encouraged to write short texts. Since it was a creative task, the students should be able to write in a relaxed atmosphere. The essays had to be written within 90 minutes without any prior preparation. The teacher then selected the two best essays from each grade and sent them electronically and uncorrected to the hosting school.

Participating schools in the first year for Grade 4:
Delta School Windhoek
(2nd place Markus Beiler, 3rd place Alina Triebner)
Deutsche Privat Schule Grootfontein
Deutsche Privat Schule Omaruru
(1st place Lara Jeriga)
Deutsche Privat Schule Otjiwarongo
Private School Swakopmund

Participating schools in the first year for Grade 7:
Delta School Windhoek
Deutsche Privat Schule Omaruru
(1st place Ilka Denker, 2nd place Katharina von Seydlitz)
Deutsche Privat Schule Otjiwarongo
(3rd place Lara Beyer)

Winner - Grade 4

Jahr	Schüler	Schule
2019	Nele Scheuermann & Tamara Grögli	DHPS
2018	Samuel Höcht	DHPS
2017	Tabea Höpfner	D S Windhoek
2016	Lena Lukaschik	D P S Grootfontein
2015	Nadine Esselmann	P S Swakopmund
2014	Martha Gantze	P S Swakopmund
2013	Jona Lauterbach	P S Swakopmund
2012	Lara Jeriga	D P S Omaruru

Winner - Grade 7

Jahr	Schüler	Schule
2019	Laura Quiram	P S Swakopmund
2018	Ariane Neumann	D P S Grootfontein
2017	Aike Kölling	D P S Omaruru
2016	Hélène Honsbein	DHPS
2015	Timotheus Borrmann	D P S Grootfontein
2014	Lara Jeriga	D P S Omaruru
2013	Jonathan Ulrich	P S Swakopmund
2012	Ilka Denker	D P S Omaruru